Minimizing Your Taxes and Managing Your Complex Affairs

Tax Tips, Finance Tips, Fun Events

Tips for Individuals, Businesses and Charities. Fun Events.

Golden Gate Park Summer Concerts

SUMMER IN GOLDEN GATE PARK - FREE MUSIC

Did you know there is a Golden Gate park orchestra that is free on Sundays (and sometimes other dates). Concerts are free of charge and take place at the Spreckels Temple of Music in the Music Concourse in Golden Gate Park (between De Young and Academy of Science). Why not visit the Botanical Garden (free to SF residents) and listen to music while having lunch? For their website click

Regular Sunday concerts start at 1:00 p.m. and usually end between 2:30 and 2:45. There is no intermission.

June 23 – Sunday – Music of John Williams (of Star Wars and Indiana Jones fame)

June 30 – Sunday – Music for Families

JULY

July 4 – Thursday – Music Celebrating American Independence

July 7 – Sunday – Music Celebrating American Independence continued..

July 14 – Sunday – Vive la France

July 21 – Sunday – Remembering 1939

July 28 – Sunday – The Magic of Disney & Pixar

AUGUST

August 4 Sunday – A special program honoring NERT and CERT emergency response volunteers.

August 11 Sunday – Music from the Movies

August 18 Sunday – St Steven’s Day celebration of Hungarian culture

August 25 Sunday – Ukranian cultural celebration

SEPTEMBER

September 1 Sunday and Monday September 2 – Labor Day Celebration

September 8 – [no concert]

September 15 Sunday – Irish Cultural Celebration – song, dance and more…

September 22 Sunday – A Celebration of the Dance and Music of Spain

September 29 Sunday – People, Places and Things …

OCTOBER

October 6 Sunday – Season finale – Remembering 1969

Richard Pon CPA, CFP